The Cricket team of India is scheduled to tour New Zealand in January and February 2019. The series is five One day internationals and three T-twenty internationals. ODI series will help both teams in preparation for the ICC World Cup 2019. Board of Control of Cricket in India suspended Hardik Pandya and KL Rahul earlier this month. India cricket management replaced Jasprit Bumrah with Muhammad Siraj in the Indian squad for ODI & Twenty20 series.

Moreover, the ban following controversial statements they made on an Indian talk show ruled them out of series with Australia. Furthermore, Shubman Gill and Vijay Shankar will replace them for the series against Kiwis. Black Caps named 14-man for the series starting from 23rd of January. Kane Williamson will skipper his team in upcoming series. Also, there is five black caped player India should look for them.

  • Colin Munro
  • Kane Williamson
  • Ross Tylor
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Lockie Ferguson

Teams Squads for Series


Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), MS Dhoni (WK), Khaleel Ahmed, Yuzendra Chahal, Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Ravindra Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ambati Rayudu, Viyay Shankar, Mohammad Shami, Muhammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Kurnal Pandya and Rishabh Pant.

New Zealand

Kane Williamson (C), Tom Latham (WK), Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Colin de grandhomme, Lockie Freguson, Ross Tylor, Colin Munro, Henry Nicholas, Matt Henry, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Mitchell Santer, and Martin Guptill.

One Day Internationals Series

ODIs Venues Date/Time
1st ODI McLean Park, Napier Jan. 23, 2019 (15:00)
2nd ODI Bay Oval, Mount Manganui Jan. 26, 2019 (15:00)
3rd ODI Bay Oval, Mount Manganui Jan. 28, 2019 (15:00)
4th ODI Seddon Park, Hamilton Jan. 31, 2019 (15:00)
5th ODI Wellington Regional Stadium Wellington Feb. 3, 2019 (15:00)

T-twenty Internationals Series

T-20Is Venues Date/Time
1st T20 Wellington Regional Stadium Wellington Feb. 6,2019 (20:00)
2nd T20 Eden Park, Auckland Feb. 8,2019 (20:00)
3rd T20 Seddon Park, Hamilton Feb. 10,2019 (20:00)