The Captain of India, Virat Kohli:

The captain Virat Kohli said, “They will not take the Australians easy, in this series. After the victory in the England’ series, all the players are in good form, and they are also working hard to overcome the weak points.”

He further said, “We (Indian team) will try their best to retain their top spot after this series, and they are working hard to fought well on the show as the Australians are not a weak team.”


India VS Australia Test Series 2017:

Indian team is currently at the top position in ICC rankings with 121 rating points, and the Australian team is present at the second spot with 109 points. Australians are looking for the top position. For this, they have to win this four-match series by a large margin.

Four test matches are there in India VS Australia Test Series 2017. BCCI, scheduled to play all the games of the set in different cities of the India. The complete information about these events are:

India VS Australia Test Series 2017

·India VS Australia, 1st Test:

The first match will be at MCA (Maharashtra Cricket Association) of Pune, India. Match will start from 8:30 am on February 23, 2017. This stadium is one of the outclass stadium of the world.


·India VS Australia, 2nd Test:

The second match will be at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, India. March 4 is the starting date of this game. 9:00 am, the initial starting time of the second test.

·India  VS Australia, 3rd Test:

JSCA (International Stadium Complex), India is the venue for the third test match in this series. The third game will begin from March 16 and the time of starting is 9:00 am.

· India VS Australia, 4th Test:

Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala is the venue for the final test, a fourth test of the series. This game will also start from 9:00 am in the morning. This venue is one of the top class venues in the world.

India’s Squad:

The selectors of Indian board are going to play this series with the young blood. They are giving rest to their senior players. The squad of India includes these players:

  • Virat Kohli
  • Wriddhiman Saha
  • Lokesh Rahul
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Murali Vijay
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Jayant Yadav
  • Karun Nair
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Ravichandran Ashwin,
  • Abhinav Mukund
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Yadav
  • Cheteshwar Pujara
  • Kumar

Australia’s Squad:

Australian are going to take part in this series of young blood as well as senior players. They are fighting hard to win the series to increase their ranking. The Australian squad includes:

  • David Warner,
  • Nathan Lyon,
  • Jackson Bird,
  • Matt Renshaw,
  • Steve O’Keefe,
  • Josh Hazlewood,
  • Glenn Maxwell,
  • Usman Khawaja,
  • Steven Smith(c),
  • Mitchell Swepson,
  • Ashton Agar,
  • Peter Handscomb,
  • Shaun Marsh,
  • Matthew Wade,
  • Mitchell Marsh,
  • Mitchell Starc,

India VS Australia Test Series 2017 is an important series for both of the teams. They have to fight hard for the victory as both of the teams are currently at number one and two respectively.