Pakistan vs. England; 2nd ODI
Subsequently, it is the match of the second one-day international between Pakistan and England. During the one-day international between the England and Pakistan, the England fast bowler Liam Plunkett has tampered the ball. Further, the ICC has confirmed that, because it is true about for Plunkett. It is true because they already have evidence to show that it is real news.
— Waqas Ahmed (@ahmedwaqas92) May 12, 2019
Previously, it is a short sequence from the match on Saturday in Southampton led to a debate on Twitter. They discuss with some on social media suggesting the 34-year-old. However, they are involved in the act of foul play as a result of a three-second clip. There, this three-second clip showing that the Plunkett has rubbed his fingers along the surface of the ball.
Also, the England fast bowler Liam Plunkett’s himself is understood to have risen to the issue with officials. Moreover, he has been increased to the problem with officials after they become the awareness of the allegations. Similarly, he has exonerated fully by umpires Chris Gaffaney and Paul Reiffel. And they do with the agreement of match referee Richie Richardson.
Moreover, England has hosts of the upcoming men’s ODI World Cup. Because of the already beat Pakistan by 12 runs at Southampton, and they go to 1-0 up in the five-match series. Also, they went with Plunkett taking two wickets for 64 runs in nine overs. As well as, he done after the series opener of the Oval is washed out on Wednesday.
Cricket Governing Body’s Confirmation
Indeed, the international cricket council rules out any possibility of tampering with the ball. As a matter, after this match between England and Pakistan, most of the videos are showing to Liam Plunkett. Besides, the videos are shows that he has allegedly scratched the ball went viral on social media. An official of ICC said that the officials are comfortable. Moreover, suitable there are no attempts to change the condition of the ball.
Eventually, no evidence is notice during over examination of the ball as well as perfect. Additionally, the ICC also confirms that the match officials are comfortable there was no attempt. They already said by Liam Plunkett to change the condition of the ball. Even, they have any evidence of this on the over-by-over examinations of the ball throughout Saturday’s ODI clash in Southampton.
In all honesty, this statement says that issued by the global governing structure on Sunday. To say nothing of a source in the ICC is confirm that the match officials of the game did check the videos. After this video which is taken by various news outlets this afternoon. Moreover, the match referee did not notice any wrongdoing there.
After this, the PCB is also aware of the videos that they circulate on social media. While they did not make any comment on it, more importantly, if it feels necessary is according to the rules; the PCB can still report the matter to the ICC. On the other hand, the sources say any such move is unlikely by the board agencies.