South Africa VS New Zealand ODI Series 2017

Five One Day International matches are, set in this nail-biting series. Both of the teams are quite capable of winning the series. With the big-hitters in the team, they are looking to win this important set of games. For this, the both teams are working hard to improve their position in the ICC rankings.

The South Africa VS New Zealand ODI Series 2017 is going to rock and roll you from your seats. South Africa is fighting under the captaincy of AB de Villiers, and New Zealand’s young team is under the captaincy of Kane Williamson.

South Africa VS New Zealand ODI Series 2017

New Zealand VS South Africa, 1st ODI:

Seddon Park, Hamilton is the venue for the first nail- biting match. 6:00 am, the starting time of this game in Pakistan and India. Both teams are eyeing to win this, but rain will be a matter.

New Zealand VS South Africa, 2nd ODI

Hagley Oval, Christchurch is set to host the second match in the set of events. The second event scheduled to play on February 22, 2017. This venue is the top class place of the cricket world.

New Zealand VS South Africa, 3rd ODI

Westpac Stadium, Wellington is the venue of the third ODI in the series. 25 February is the date of this match. Surely, this will be a nail biting game as both teams are quite hard to fall in the ground.

New Zealand VS South Africa, 4th ODI:

Likewise the first ODI, the fourth ODI scheduled to play at Seddon Park, Hamilton. This game will be, played on March 1, 2017.

New Zealand VS South Africa, 5th ODI

Eden Park, Auckland is the set venue for the final game of the series. March 4 is the date of this match. This whole event is very vital for both of the teams to increase their rankings in the ICC rankings.

New Zealand’s Squad:

The board of cricket of New Zealand is looking for long-term results. For this, they are choosing only young players in the teams. They are making the team for the World Cup 2019. The full squad of New Zealand team is under:

  • Kane Williamson (c)
  • Trent Boult
  • Neil Broom
  • Dean Brownlie
  • Colin de Grandhomme
  • Lockie Ferguson
  • Martin Guptill
  • Matt Henry
  • Tom Latham
  • James Neesham
  • Luke Ronchi (wk)
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Ish Sodhi
  • Tim Southee
  • Ross Taylor

South Africa’s Squad:

South Africa are taking young blood in their team with the energetic captain, AB de Villiers. Young players are also giving them 100 percent result. The entire squad of South Africa’s ODI team is:

  • AB de Villiers (c)
  • Hashim Amla
  • Farhaan Behardien
  • Quinton de Kock (wk)
  • Jean-Paul Duminy
  • Faf du Plessis
  • Imran Tahir
  • David Miller
  • Chris Morris
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Andile Phehlukwayo

The South Africa VS New Zealand ODI Series 2017 is important for both countries to increase their points.